The MNHSRA Committees report to the Board of Directors.  Committees are assigned at the August BOD Meeting.  Suggestions or concerns for each aspect of the MNHSRA should be brought forward to the Committee Chairperson.

MNHSRA Committees for 2016-17


Greg McDonald--President
Ted Slather--1st Vice President
Lovett Spencer--2nd Vice President
Tony Oftedahl--High School National Director
Chris Hanneken--Junior High National Director
Jodi Oftedahl--Executive Secretary
Ross Scheevel--Past President

JH State Finals 2016-17

Dan Struxness --Chair
Scott Hart
Jess McGee
Avery Schott
Lovette Spencer
Chris Hanneken

HS State Finals 2016-17

Ted Slathar-- Chair
Jeff Anderson
Daryl Brown
Greg McDonald
Tony Oftedahl
Ross Scheevel


Rules & Bylaws

Floyd Jensen -- Chair
Shannon Ort
Linda Hipp


Dan Struxness -- Chair
Jodi Oftedahl
Rich Lucas

Queen/Rodeo Promotion

Janelle Scheevel -- Chair
Tina Hanneken

Contract Personnel & Stock (Rodeo Conduct)

Ted Slathar -- Chair
Jeff Winther
Lovette Spencer

Shooting Sports

Scott Hart -- Chair
Dave Werdin
Steve Pott


Jess Laleman -- Chair
Jackie Dalchow
Kristi Meyer

Rodeo Schools/Build a Cowboy

Jamie Morris -- Chair
Jess McGee
Dee Ufford


Rich Lucas -- Chair
Jeff Winther
Jessica Laleman
Kristy Meyer


Melissa Lehman -- Chair
Lovette Spencer
Cindy Dunsmore

Fund Raising

Tony/Leanne Oftedahl -- Chair
Greg McDonald


Christy Hart  - Chair
Linda Hipp
Shannon Ort


Chris Hanneken--Chair
Jody Oftedahl

Education Standards

Dan Coulter - Chair
Kristi Okeson


Carl McCullum--Chair
Fred Sulzbach